top of page

Dear Friends and Neighbors, The Franklin Lakes Lions Club Foundation is

a 501-C3 charitable organization of men and women dedicated to raising funds

to support organizations that provide services to the blind, handicapped

and the less fortunate.  The money we raise comes from donations by caring people like you

and through various fund raising events. Our current projects include: a Casino Night,

Wine Tasting Dinner, 50/50 Drawing and Carnival.


Over the years, 100% of those revenues have gone to support our community through local charities and enabled us to support the following organizatioNS in the past. 

             Adler Aphasia Center                                  Lions Eye Research

             ARC                                                                 The Marine Corps League Lakeland Detachment 744

             Chai Lifeline                                                New Concepts for Living

             Camp Marcella                                             Oasis

             Center for Food Action                                Paterson Memorial Day School

             Eastern Christian Children’s Retreat           Paterson Habitat for Humanity

             Eva’s Village                                                  Pets for Vets

             Emmanuel Cancer Foundation                     Push to Walk

             The Opportunity Center at Fair Lawn          Ramapo College Foundation

             Franklin Lakes Ambulance Corp.                 St. Joseph School for the Blind    

             Franklin Lakes Fire Department                   St. Paul's Homeless Shelter for Men

             Halfway Home Animal Rescue Team           The Seeing Eye of Morristown       

             Lions Eye Bank                                               The Spring Lake Toys Foundation


Come join our group of dedicated volunteers. We meet on the 3rd Thursday of each month

at the Indian Trail Club. Please e-mail us if you would like to join us.  For more information e-mail


Alex Arns, Joe Cadacini, Alfred W. Cinelli, Dr. Peter M. Costello, Anthony E. Cristiano,

G. Thomas Donch, Kerri Esposito, John Esposito, Walter Ferrara, Bob Filippone, 

Craig Goldman, Pam Goldman, Marc S. Goldstein, Walter J. Janeczek, Charles Kahwaty,

Dave Kampschmidt, Bill Knightly, Danial Ladner, Dr. Michael J. Landolfi, Michael J. LaPorte,

Dr. Robert Loeb, Dr. Catherine Mazzola, Peter McBride, Richard J. Meier, Dr. Robert Morin, John Morley,

Christopher A. Pontrelli, Richard Re, Mark Ruebenacker, Gail Shifar, William T. Smith, Ottilia Stura, 

Peter M. Swist, Ann Swist, Dr. Jack Vitenson, Sandi Wesner, Courtney Zizzo.

OFFICERS: Steven R. Mazzola (President), Mathew Jones (First Vice President), Mike D. Azbill (Secretary),

Gregory Scher (Co-Treasurer), James Vander Plaat (Co-Treasurer)

bottom of page